Save and recover playlists

Save a playlist

Select  on a playlist to save it to Your Library

Save a version of a playlist

Most playlists update regularly to stay fresh. 

You can’t save (or recover) a particular version of a playlist, but you can:

  • Create your own playlist and add all the tracks to that
  • Select  on a song to save it to your Liked Songs playlist in Your Library

Recover deleted playlists

If you deleted a playlist within the last 90 days, you can get it back:

  1. Log in to your account page.
  2. Click Recover playlists in the menu on the left. 
  3. Click RESTORE by the playlist you want to recover.
  4. Open Spotify and find the restored playlist at the bottom of your playlist collection.

Tip: You can also use keyboard shortcuts to immediately undo something you deleted:

  • Cmd+Z (for Mac)
  • Ctrl+Shift+Z (for Windows) 

Don’t see it? 

You may have created the playlist with another account. Try logging in with different details.

Last updated: 16 April, 2021

Was this article helpful?