Warning:

We're currently fixing some payment system issues.

The wait time to speak to an advisor is longer than usual. In the meantime, visit our Community’s Ongoing Issues page for the status of this issue.

Wed, 12 Aug 2026 14:54:46 GMT

Collaborative playlists

Make any playlist Collaborative to let your friends add, remove, and reorder tracks.

Invite a collaborator to a private playlist

    1. Tap 3 horizontal dots (iOS) / 3 vertical dots (Android) at the top of the playlist.
    2. Select Invite collaborators. This generates a link that’s valid for 7 days.
    3. Share the link to your friends. You can share:
    • To social or messaging apps
    • By copying a link
    1. Go to the playlist and click 3 horizontal dots.
    2. Select Invite collaborators. This generates a link that’s valid for 7 days.
    3. Share the link to your friends.

Remove a collaborator

    1. Tap the profile pictures under the playlist name.
    2. Tap 3 horizontal dots (iOS) / 3 vertical dots (Android) next to your friend’s name.
    3. Select Remove as collaborator.
    1. Click the profile pictures under the playlist name.
    2. Click Arrow down next to your friend’s name.
    3. Select Remove as collaborator.
Was this article helpful?

Need more help?

Visit our help community to get answers from expert fans!

Search or ask in Community