Manage your Spotify Account easily

Your info, payment and privacy all in one place.

Payments for Duo plan

We only charge the plan manager (the person who signed up for the plan), never other members.

We charge the plan manager the full amount, regardless of if or how many members join.

Note: If you already have Premium with a partner company (e.g your phone or internet provider), you first need to cancel with them and wait for your current Premium to end.

Payment methods

To see what payment methods are available where you are:

  1. Go to spotify.com/premium.
  2. Choose a Premium plan.

All the payment options for your account’s location will be on the next page.

Note: You won’t be charged until you submit your payment info.

Already have Premium?

If you already have Premium, your billing switches automatically - you don’t need to cancel anything.

  • For plan managers: Your new payment date will likely be a few days earlier than usual to cover the price difference.
  • For plan members: All payments are made by the plan’s manager. Any remaining Premium time you have is forfeited.
  • For prepaid plans: Your plan begins after any remaining prepaid credit expires.

You can track all this on your account page, under Your plan.

Was this article helpful?

Need more help?

Visit our help community to get answers from expert fans!

Search or ask in Community