Warning:

The wait time to speak to an advisor is longer than usual.

You might find a quicker solution on this Support Site or on our Community’s Help pages.

Fri, 14 Aug 2026 23:05:24 GMT

Collaborative playlists

Make any playlist Collaborative to let your friends add, remove, and reorder tracks.

Invite a collaborator to a private playlist

    1. Tap 3 horizontal dots (iOS) / 3 vertical dots (Android) at the top of the playlist.
    2. Select Invite collaborators. This generates a link that’s valid for 7 days.
    3. Share the link to your friends. You can share:
    • To social or messaging apps
    • By copying a link
    1. Go to the playlist and click 3 horizontal dots.
    2. Select Invite collaborators. This generates a link that’s valid for 7 days.
    3. Share the link to your friends.

Remove a collaborator

    1. Tap the profile pictures under the playlist name.
    2. Tap 3 horizontal dots (iOS) / 3 vertical dots (Android) next to your friend’s name.
    3. Select Remove as collaborator.
    1. Click the profile pictures under the playlist name.
    2. Click Arrow down next to your friend’s name.
    3. Select Remove as collaborator.
Was this article helpful?

Need more help?

Visit our help community to get answers from expert fans!

Search or ask in Community