Hey! Looks like you're offline. We've made sure you can still read some of our articles!

Discover Weekly

The Discover Weekly playlist is a weekly roundup of songs we think you’ll love. Based on your listening history and that of other Spotify fans with similar tastes, Discover Weekly gets even better the more you use Spotify.

Discover Weekly automatically appears in the playlists section of Your Music or Your Library, and is updated with fresh music every Monday. So make sure you save anything you can’t get enough of!

Check out our frequently asked questions for more insight on Discover Weekly.

Discover Weekly is available once you’ve actively used Spotify for at least two weeks (we need to get to know you first!)

Just go to the Discover tab in Browse. You can always find it there.

Your Discover Weekly playlist is 100% brand new every Monday. If you wish to keep track of songs in the current Discover Weekly, please save them to Your Music or another playlist before the next Monday!

Unfortunately, there is not a way for you to retrieve previous weeks’ Discover Weekly playlists.

Your Discover Weekly playlist is set to Private by default. But you can set it to Public too.

You can also share your playlist or follow other people's Discover Weekly playlists.

Your Discover Weekly playlist is as unique as you are. So if your account is connected to Facebook, that's why we use your own profile picture as the cover image. Pretty cool, right?

Can I change the picture? 

Of course! Since we use your Facebook profile picture, all you need to do is update it on your Facebook page.  

Note: Please allow some time for the changes to occur.

Tip: You can also customize your profile picture.

Can I remove it altogether? 

Sure! You just need to disconnect your account from Facebook. Here’s how:

  1. Open the Spotify app on Desktop.
  2. In the top-right corner, click  > Settings.
  3. Under Social, click DISCONNECT FROM FACEBOOK
    Note: Please allow some time for the changes to occur.

Note: If you created your account with Facebook, you can’t disconnect it. 

Your profile picture is only used on playlists that we personalize for you. It won't be publicly visible unless you set them to Public.