Closing your account and deleting your data
To delete your Premium account permanently, you can close your account yourself.
If you're looking to cancel your Premium subscription, you can switch to the Spotify free plan to stop paying. You will still be able to listen to music in shuffle mode, with ads.
Don’t have Premium?
To delete your Spotify free account permanently from all Spotify apps and services, you can close your account yourself.
Reopen your account
After you close your account, we email you a link which you can use to reactivate it within 7 days.
After those 7 days, your account cannot be reactivated and the process to delete your data will be initiated. You can always create a new one.
Was this article helpful?