Why have I been charged for a free trial?

After signing up for a Premium trial you may still see a charge on your bank or credit card statement. 

If you’re eligible for the offer

This is just an authorization charge to confirm the card is valid. It’s usually shown as a pending charge on your statement, but it can also appear as a refund. 

Any funds held for an authorization charge will be returned to you. Your bank can give you more details about how long that may take.

Note: You may also see an authorization charge when changing your payment details.

If you’re ineligible for the offer

You’ll be charged the standard rate for Premium if you’re ineligible for the offer. The most common reason for ineligibility is if you’ve already had Premium. 
 

Last updated: 28 August, 2019