Cancel

Cancel your Premium plan any time with these steps.

  1. Log in to your account page
  2. Under Your plan, click CHANGE PLAN.
  3. Scroll to Spotify Free and click CANCEL PREMIUM.
  4. Continue through to the confirmation message. 

Your account page now shows the date your plan will change to Spotify Free. You can continue to use Premium features until then.  

When plan changes to Spotify Free, you can still log in, play tunes, and access all your saved music and playlists.

Didn’t work?

This means you subscribed with another company (e.g. your mobile provider, or with iTunes). 

Since they manage the subscription, you need to cancel with them. You can find their details on your account page.

If you subscribed with iTunes, see Apple's instructions for canceling.

This means there's no Premium plan to cancel, and the account doesn’t have payment info associated with it.  

If you're being charged, you likely have Premium on a different account. This guide will help you find and cancel it.

If you cancel around your usual billing date, your next payment may have already been taken. 

If your account page shows a date when your plan will change to Spotify Free, you’ve successfully cancelled and won’t be charged again. If it doesn’t show this, try the cancel steps again making sure you reach the confirmation message. 

Otherwise, you may have Premium on another account. This guide will help you find and cancel it.

If you subscribed through another company (for example your mobile or broadband company), you need to contact that company for help.

You can also cancel by completing this form and sending it to Spotify.

Last updated: 21 November, 2019