Check out our Twitter or Facebook help:

TwitterFacebook

Cancel Premium plans

Cancel your Premium plan any time on your account page.

  1. Log into spotify.com/account
  2. Under Your plan, click CHANGE PLAN.
  3. Scroll to Spotify Free and click CANCEL PREMIUM.

Your Premium stays until your next billing date, then your account switches to free. 

You keep your playlists and saved music when your account is free. You can also still log in and play with ads.

Note: You can also cancel by completing this form and sending it to Spotify.

No option to change plan?

This means your plan is associated with a partner company (e.g. your mobile or internet provider). 
To cancel, find their contact link on your account page under Payment.


If you pay through iTunes, see Apple’s steps to cancel.

Account on Spotify Free?

This means there's no Premium plan to cancel, and there’s no payment info on the account. 

If you're being charged, you likely have Premium on a different account. Try logging out and back in with different details.

Last updated: 13 August, 2021

Was this article helpful?